Pricing tool · Prices verified through August 2026
The same provider, brand-name and compounded
5 providers price the same drug both ways, 8 times between them. This compares each one against itself, so the gap is the two routes and not two different companies.
- 8Provider-and-drug pairs priced both ways
- 5Providers doing it, of 16
- 7Pairs where a gap can be stated
- 1Pair where it cannot
What the two routes are
The brand-name route is the FDA-approved pen from the manufacturer. The compounded route is the same active drug prepared by a compounding pharmacy to a prescription. They are different products, they are regulated differently, and they are priced very differently.
Across the 7 pairs where both figures are ordinary cash prices, the brand-name route runs between 2.2× and 12.3× the compounded one at the same company. That spread is the reason this comparison is worth making at one provider at a time: a single multiple for the market would hide it.
A cheaper route is not automatically the better one, and this page does not rank the two. It shows what each provider charges for each, and what that provider requires to get the figure. Which route suits a reader is a conversation with a prescriber.
1 of the 8 pairs carries no gap at all, because its brand-name figure only applies once insurance coverage is already in place. Subtracting a coverage-conditioned figure from a cash one would print a saving no reader can act on. That row says so instead.
Every provider that publishes both, compared against itself
Sorted by provider name. There is no ranking here: the two columns are not competing products from competing companies, they are two prices from one.
| Provider and drug | Compounded | Brand-name | The gap |
|---|---|---|---|
EdenSemaglutideMedication + membership | $99flat rate, all doses+$39, then $99/mo$198a month, all in↑ after month 1 | $1,399Ozempic+$39, then $99/mo$1,498a month, all in↑ after month 1 | $1,300/mobrand costs 7.6× more |
EdenTirzepatideMedication + membership | $199flat rate, all doses+$39, then $99/mo$298a month, all in↑ after month 1 | $1,399Zepbound+$39, then $99/mo$1,498a month, all in↑ after month 1 | $1,200/mobrand costs 5× more |
FoundSemaglutideMembership not stated | $169flat rate, all dosesNot stated$169a month, all in | $650WegovyNot stated$650a month, all in | $481/mobrand costs 3.8× more |
FoundTirzepatideMembership not stated | $169flat rate, all dosesNot stated$169a month, all in | $650ZepboundNot stated$650a month, all in | $481/mobrand costs 3.8× more |
Mochi HealthTirzepatideMedication + membership | $90injection, lowest dose+$39, then $79/mo$169a month, all in↑ after month 1 | $299Zepbound+$39, then $79/mo$378a month, all in↑ after month 1 | $209/mobrand costs 2.2× more |
OROrderlyMedsSemaglutideNo membership fee published | $149all doses, standing rateNone published$149a month, all in↑ after month 1 | $1,839WegovyNone published$1,839a month, all in | $1,690/mobrand costs 12.3× more |
OROrderlyMedsTirzepatideNo membership fee published | $299all doses, standing rateNone published$299a month, all in | $1,498ZepboundNone published$1,498a month, all in | $1,199/mobrand costs 5× more |
| $151cash pay, no insuranceNot stated$151a month, all in | $25Ozempic or WegovyNot stated$25a month, all in | Not comparablebrand price needs insurance first |
The terms behind these figures, in each provider’s own words
- Edenflat rate, all doses
per month for medication only; a separate Eden membership is required
an active Eden membership is required to be dispensed medication: $39 for the first month, then $99 a month
- EdenOzempic
per month for medication only; a separate Eden membership is required
an active Eden membership is required to be dispensed medication: $39 for the first month, then $99 a month
- Edenflat rate, all doses
per month for medication only; a separate Eden membership is required
an active Eden membership is required to be dispensed medication: $39 for the first month, then $99 a month
- EdenZepbound
per month for medication only; a separate Eden membership is required
an active Eden membership is required to be dispensed medication: $39 for the first month, then $99 a month
- Foundflat rate, all doses
per month, 12-month prepaid plan
Found sells a membership plan and prints no separate fee for it beside the medication price, and does not state that none applies
- FoundWegovy
starting at, per month
Found sells a membership plan and prints no separate fee for it beside the medication price, and does not state that none applies
- Foundflat rate, all doses
per month, 12-month prepaid plan
Found sells a membership plan and prints no separate fee for it beside the medication price, and does not state that none applies
- FoundZepbound
starting at, per month
Found sells a membership plan and prints no separate fee for it beside the medication price, and does not state that none applies
- Mochi Healthinjection, lowest dose
starting at, per month for medication, priced by dose; membership billed separately
a Mochi Health membership is required and is billed apart from medication: $39 for the first month for new subscribers, then $79 a month
- Mochi HealthZepbound
as low as, per month for medication; membership billed separately
a Mochi Health membership is required and is billed apart from medication: $39 for the first month for new subscribers, then $79 a month
- OrderlyMedsall doses, standing rate
per month, standing rate; a new-customer starter program runs lower for two months
per month for two months on the new-customer starter program, $149 for the two months together; the standing rate applies from month three
OrderlyMeds states on its compounded GLP-1 page that there are no additional fees or membership costs
- OrderlyMedsWegovy
per month, as listed
OrderlyMeds states on its compounded GLP-1 page that there are no additional fees or membership costs
- OrderlyMedsall doses, standing rate
per month, standing rate; a new-customer starter program runs lower for two months
OrderlyMeds states on its compounded GLP-1 page that there are no additional fees or membership costs
- OrderlyMedsZepbound
per month, as listed
OrderlyMeds states on its compounded GLP-1 page that there are no additional fees or membership costs
- Zealthycash pay, no insurance
as low as, per month, cash pay and only when purchased quarterly
Zealthy prints no membership or program fee beside these figures, and does not state that none applies
- ZealthyOzempic or Wegovy
as low as, per month, and only once insurance coverage has been secured
Zealthy prints no membership or program fee beside these figures, and does not state that none applies


