Ranking · Updated September 2026

Cheapest GLP-1 Providers, Compared

A low headline rate is usually bought with something — a prepaid year, a promotional first month, a starting-dose figure, or a refill cycle shorter than a month.

The cheapest published figure and the cheapest year are rarely the same seller. A monthly number is only comparable once a reader knows the term it assumes, the dose it applies to, how often it recurs, and what it includes. Four sellers can advertise four similar figures and still be far apart on what a year actually costs.

Four things move that annual total. Plan length is the largest, because the best rate on a site is usually unlocked by prepaying a long term. A discounted first month and a refill cycle counted in days rather than calendar months both make a figure look like less than it is. What the price includes finishes the job: visits, lab work, injection supplies, and shipping sit inside one seller's figure and outside another's.

Cancellation terms deserve the same attention as the price. A long prepaid plan is a bet that a medication will suit a patient, and a first-time patient does not yet know that. Ask what stopping in the second month costs, and whether any part of a prepayment comes back, before treating a low rate as a saving.

Quick picks

compareglp may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. None of the 16 providers reviewed here are paid partners today. See how this works.

Quick picks: top providers for cheapest, by score
#ProviderScoreBest forFrom $/moAction
#1Belle Health7.5/10flat-rate compounded GLP-1 with more than one named pharmacy partner$119/moper monthVisit
#2OrderlyMeds7.5/10readers who want the introductory rate and the standing rate published together before they commit$149/moper month, standing rate; a new-customer starter program runs lower for two monthsVisit
#3Found7.5/10comparing a flat compounded price against brand-name GLP-1 options in one place$169/moper month, 12-month prepaid planVisit
#4Zealthy5.0/10patients with insurance who want help getting a brand-name GLP-1 covered rather than paying cash for a compounded one$25/moas low as, per month, and only once insurance coverage has been securedVisit
#5Mochi Health5.0/10readers who want the lowest medication figure in this comparison and will do the two-part arithmetic$31/mostarting at, per month for medication, priced by dose; membership billed separatelyVisit
#6Eden5.0/10comparing a compounded rate against four brand-name cash prices on one page$99/moper month for medication only; a separate Eden membership is requiredVisit
#7Trimi Health5.0/10readers ready to commit to a year and who want semaglutide and tirzepatide priced close together$99/moper month on the annual plan; no month-to-month rate is publishedVisit
#8bmiMD5.0/10readers who want to compare a published plan-length pricing ladder before committing$119/moper month, 3-month planVisit
#9YourHealthRx5.0/10readers who want a nationwide clinician network and a broader peptide catalog beyond GLP-1s$170/moper month, ongoing rate after a lower first monthVisit
#10Amble5.0/10an initial price comparison, with program details worth confirming directly with Amble before enrolling$179/mostarting at, per monthVisit
#11MEDVi5.0/10readers comparing a compounded tablet against a compounded injection at published starting figures$179/mostarting at, per month; the compound behind the figure is not specifiedVisit
#12REMEVi5.0/10Spanish-speaking patients who want one fixed price for a full year of treatment$199/moper month, 52-week planVisit
#13Apex MD5.0/10patients who want unlimited visits and labs included without a plan-length commitment$299/moper month, month-to-monthVisit
#14Ivím Health2.5/10readers who want the program fee already inside the advertised figure rather than added at checkout$149/mostarting at, per month, medication and program fee includedVisit
#15Henry Meds2.5/10readers who want an all-in figure and are willing to learn the medication-specific price during intake$179/mostarting at, per month, covering visits, medication, supplies and supportVisit
#16MangoRx2.5/10readers who want a men’s-health platform bundling GLP-1 with TRT and are comfortable with limited public disclosure$299/moper fill; ships every 25 days, not monthlyVisit

Full comparison

compareglp may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. None of the 16 providers reviewed here are paid partners today. See how this works.

Full comparison matrix for cheapest
ProviderRatingFrom/moMedicationsCoverageAction
#1 Belle Health7.5/10$119/moper monthSemaglutide, TirzepatideAll 50 statesVisit
#2 OrderlyMeds7.5/10$149/moper month, standing rate; a new-customer starter program runs lower for two monthsSemaglutide, TirzepatideAll 50 statesVisit
#3 Found7.5/10$169/moper month, 12-month prepaid planSemaglutide, TirzepatideAll 50 statesVisit
#4 Zealthy5.0/10$25/moas low as, per month, and only once insurance coverage has been securedSemaglutideNot publishedVisit
#5 Mochi Health5.0/10$31/mostarting at, per month for medication, priced by dose; membership billed separatelySemaglutide, Tirzepatide, OrforglipronNot publishedVisit
#6 Eden5.0/10$99/moper month for medication only; a separate Eden membership is requiredSemaglutide, TirzepatideNot publishedVisit
#7 Trimi Health5.0/10$99/moper month on the annual plan; no month-to-month rate is publishedSemaglutide, TirzepatideAll 50 statesVisit
#8 bmiMD5.0/10$119/moper month, 3-month planSemaglutide, TirzepatideAll 50 statesVisit
#9 YourHealthRx5.0/10$170/moper month, ongoing rate after a lower first monthSemaglutide, TirzepatideAll 50 states + DCVisit
#10 Amble5.0/10$179/mostarting at, per monthSemaglutide, TirzepatideAll 50 statesVisit
#11 MEDVi5.0/10$179/mostarting at, per month; the compound behind the figure is not specifiedGlp-1, SemaglutideNot publishedVisit
#12 REMEVi5.0/10$199/moper month, 52-week planSemaglutide, TirzepatideAll 50 states + DCVisit
#13 Apex MD5.0/10$299/moper month, month-to-monthSemaglutide, TirzepatideAll 50 states + DCVisit
#14 Ivím Health2.5/10$149/mostarting at, per month, medication and program fee includedSemaglutide, TirzepatideNot publishedVisit
#15 Henry Meds2.5/10$179/mostarting at, per month, covering visits, medication, supplies and supportGlp-1Not publishedVisit
#16 MangoRx2.5/10$299/moper fill; ships every 25 days, not monthlySemaglutideNot publishedVisit

Every provider on this board, in detail

#1

Belle Health

7.5/10

A telehealth platform selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a single flat monthly price regardless of dose, shipping in all 50 states, and disclosing more than one compounding pharmacy partner by name.

Best for: flat-rate compounded GLP-1 with more than one named pharmacy partner

$119/moper month

Strengths

  • Discloses more than one compounding pharmacy partner by name rather than describing them only in general terms
  • One price per drug that holds regardless of dose, so titrating up does not raise the bill
  • Ships to all 50 states

Worth knowing

  • Received an FDA warning letter (No. 721795, issued February 2026) over how its site displayed Belle branding alongside compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, which the agency found implied Belle itself manufactured the drugs
  • The $199 tirzepatide rate requires a 3-month bundle; a shorter commitment costs more per month
  • Compounded medications are not FDA-approved finished drug products

compareglp may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. None of the 16 providers reviewed here are paid partners today. See how this works.

See Belle Health’s current price →
#2

OrderlyMeds

7.5/10

A nationwide telehealth platform that prints its introductory rate, its standing rate and its brand-name cash prices on a single page, and states that no membership or additional fee sits on top of the medication figure.

Best for: readers who want the introductory rate and the standing rate published together before they commit

$149/moper month, standing rate; a new-customer starter program runs lower for two months

Strengths

  • Prints the introductory rate and the rate that follows it side by side, which is the disclosure most sellers in this comparison leave to a footnote
  • States that no membership fee or additional charge sits on top of the medication price
  • Publishes cash figures for brand-name Zepbound and Wegovy on the same page as the compounded rates

Worth knowing

  • The compounding pharmacy is described by licensing class and standards rather than named
  • The starter and transfer rates are limited to new customers, so a returning patient pays the standing rate from the first fill
  • The starter program is tied to the lowest available dose, which is not where most patients stay

compareglp may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. None of the 16 providers reviewed here are paid partners today. See how this works.

See OrderlyMeds’s current price →
#3

Found

7.5/10

A large telehealth weight-loss platform offering one flat price for either compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide, plus separate access to brand-name GLP-1s such as Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, and Mounjaro at their own listed prices.

Best for: comparing a flat compounded price against brand-name GLP-1 options in one place

$169/moper month, 12-month prepaid plan

Strengths

  • One flat program price covers either semaglutide or tirzepatide, so tirzepatide does not carry the higher price it often does elsewhere
  • Also offers brand-name GLP-1s (Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, Mounjaro) for readers who want an FDA-approved product instead of a compounded one
  • Displays a LegitScript seal and holds BBB accreditation

Worth knowing

  • The lowest advertised price requires a 12-month prepaid commitment; paying month to month costs about $120 more per month
  • Describes its compounding pharmacies only as ‘503A-licensed,’ without naming which pharmacy fills a given order
  • Its own pricing pages are not fully consistent with each other — one page lists Wegovy starting near $199/month while the homepage carousel advertises $650/month and up

compareglp may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. None of the 16 providers reviewed here are paid partners today. See how this works.

See Found’s current price →
#4

Zealthy

5.0/10

A telehealth platform built around getting brand-name GLP-1s covered by insurance, with a cash-pay compounded semaglutide option behind it for patients whose coverage does not come through.

Best for: patients with insurance who want help getting a brand-name GLP-1 covered rather than paying cash for a compounded one

$25/moas low as, per month, and only once insurance coverage has been secured

Strengths

  • The only provider in this comparison whose main route is brand-name medication through insurance rather than cash-pay compounded medication
  • Publishes both an insured figure and a cash-pay figure, so the two paths can be compared before starting
  • Coordinators work the coverage process on the patient side rather than leaving prior authorization to the patient

Worth knowing

  • The headline figure applies only once insurance coverage has actually been secured. A reader whose plan declines coverage is looking at the cash-pay figure instead, and the difference is very large
  • The cash-pay rate is itself conditional on buying a quarter at a time
  • The operating entity received an FDA warning letter (No. 717987, issued February 2026) about false or misleading claims for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on a different website it ran. It concerns how products were promoted, not what was in a vial

compareglp may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. None of the 16 providers reviewed here are paid partners today. See how this works.

See Zealthy’s current price →
#5

Mochi Health

5.0/10

A large telehealth weight-loss platform that prices medication by dose rather than at a flat rate, bills a separate monthly membership, and carries an unusually wide catalog including an oral semaglutide pill and a brand-name option.

Best for: readers who want the lowest medication figure in this comparison and will do the two-part arithmetic

$31/mostarting at, per month for medication, priced by dose; membership billed separately

Strengths

  • The lowest compounded figures in this comparison, and Mochi explains plainly that the price moves with the dose rather than burying it
  • Offers an oral semaglutide pill as well as the weekly injection, at a figure close to the injection
  • Lists a brand-name tirzepatide option at a cash figure far below the usual brand-name rate

Worth knowing

  • Every medication figure is a lowest-dose starting price with a separate membership on top, so the advertised number is the floor of two costs rather than the bill
  • The compounding pharmacy is not named, and the site states that pricing varies by pharmacy without saying which one fills an order
  • No list of served states appears on its weight-loss, pricing or FAQ pages, and the site notes that promotional pricing is not available in all states

compareglp may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. None of the 16 providers reviewed here are paid partners today. See how this works.

See Mochi Health’s current price →
#6

Eden

5.0/10

A telehealth platform selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a low medication rate that sits on top of a separately billed membership, alongside brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound and Mounjaro at their own published cash rates.

Best for: comparing a compounded rate against four brand-name cash prices on one page

$99/moper month for medication only; a separate Eden membership is required

Strengths

  • Publishes a compounded price and a brand-name price for both semaglutide and tirzepatide on the same page, so the two routes can be compared without a second intake
  • The membership cost is printed in the same footnote as the medication price rather than appearing later at checkout
  • States that the medication price holds as the dose is adjusted through the program

Worth knowing

  • Every advertised figure is medication only. A membership is required, and it renews at a higher rate after the first month, so the real first-year cost is two numbers rather than one
  • The compounding pharmacy that fills an order is not named
  • The line about pharmacies licensed in all 50 states describes the pharmacies Eden works with, not the states Eden serves; no list of served states appears on its GLP-1 page or in its terms

compareglp may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. None of the 16 providers reviewed here are paid partners today. See how this works.

See Eden’s current price →
#7

Trimi Health

5.0/10

A compounded-only telehealth platform selling semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat annual-plan rate, with an unusually large published library of cost and comparison material around it.

Best for: readers ready to commit to a year and who want semaglutide and tirzepatide priced close together

$99/moper month on the annual plan; no month-to-month rate is published

Strengths

  • One of the smallest gaps between a semaglutide and a tirzepatide rate in this comparison, so switching compounds costs little
  • States that the price is flat across dose levels and covers shipping, provider messaging and dose adjustments
  • Says it is available in all 50 states at the same rate rather than varying the price by location

Worth knowing

  • Both published figures are annual-plan rates. A month-to-month price appears on none of its treatments, FAQ or cost-guide pages, so the cost of a shorter commitment is unknown before intake
  • The compounding pharmacy is not named
  • Trimi publishes its own comparison table ranking rival providers, and at least one competitor rate in it sits well above what that competitor advertises today — read it as marketing, not as a price source

compareglp may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. None of the 16 providers reviewed here are paid partners today. See how this works.

See Trimi Health’s current price →
#8

bmiMD

5.0/10

A telehealth brand operated by Medccm Inc. selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on a plan-length pricing ladder — the longer the prepaid term, the lower the monthly rate — plus a newer, lower-dose product line at the same structure.

Best for: readers who want to compare a published plan-length pricing ladder before committing

$119/moper month, 3-month plan

Strengths

  • The legal entity behind the brand (Medccm Inc.) is disclosed rather than left anonymous
  • A public Trustpilot profile with several hundred reviews exists rather than no third-party review presence at all
  • The checkout charge is described as an authorization hold, released with no charge if a provider declines the patient

Worth knowing

  • A non-refundable $50 fee applies to cancel after intake is approved
  • The compounding pharmacy that fills the prescription is never named
  • The cheapest rate on the ladder requires a 12-month prepaid commitment; paying month to month costs noticeably more

compareglp may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. None of the 16 providers reviewed here are paid partners today. See how this works.

See bmiMD’s current price →
#9

YourHealthRx

5.0/10

A peptide-medicine platform connecting patients to a multi-state clinician network for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, offered as a weekly injection or a daily dissolving tablet, alongside a broader catalog of longevity peptides.

Best for: readers who want a nationwide clinician network and a broader peptide catalog beyond GLP-1s

$170/moper month, ongoing rate after a lower first month

Strengths

  • Clinician network is licensed across all 50 states and DC through the Interstate Medical Licensure Compact
  • The published subscription price does not change as the dose is increased
  • Both an injectable and an oral dissolving-tablet format are available for each compound

Worth knowing

  • YourHealthRx is the platform layer — eligibility and prescribing run through partner clinical workflows, not YourHealthRx itself
  • The compounding pharmacy that fills the prescription is not named
  • The advertised rate is a discounted first month; the ongoing monthly price is higher

compareglp may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. None of the 16 providers reviewed here are paid partners today. See how this works.

See YourHealthRx’s current price →
#10

Amble

5.0/10

A telehealth platform selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a single price that stays the same regardless of dose, with limited additional program detail published beyond price and state availability.

Best for: an initial price comparison, with program details worth confirming directly with Amble before enrolling

$179/mostarting at, per month

Strengths

  • Advertises availability in all 50 states
  • One price per drug that does not rise with dose
  • States that medication, supplies, and shipping are included in the quoted price

Worth knowing

  • Publishes little beyond price and state availability — no named pharmacy, no accreditation seal, and no published detail on the intake or cancellation process
  • The tirzepatide price is a starting figure; the site states the range runs up to $329 per month

compareglp may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. None of the 16 providers reviewed here are paid partners today. See how this works.

See Amble’s current price →
#11

MEDVi

5.0/10

A telehealth weight-loss platform selling a compounded GLP-1 injection and a compounded GLP-1 tablet at published starting figures, with brand-name Ozempic offered alongside them at a cash rate.

Best for: readers comparing a compounded tablet against a compounded injection at published starting figures

$179/mostarting at, per month; the compound behind the figure is not specified

Strengths

  • Offers a compounded tablet as well as a weekly injection, and prices both on the same page
  • Publishes a cash figure for brand-name Ozempic rather than routing the question into an intake
  • The operating entity, its address and the clinical groups behind the prescriptions are all named in the terms

Worth knowing

  • Both compounded figures are labelled only as GLP-1, so a reader cannot tell whether a price is for semaglutide or tirzepatide before starting an intake
  • The compounding pharmacies are described as multiple certified partners and are not named
  • The FAQ section repeats one answer about serving multiple states under every question, including the question about cost, so several basic answers are not actually published

compareglp may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. None of the 16 providers reviewed here are paid partners today. See how this works.

See MEDVi’s current price →
#12

REMEVi

5.0/10

A bilingual English/Spanish telehealth clinic selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a price that does not rise as the dose increases, with care delivered directly in Spanish rather than through translation.

Best for: Spanish-speaking patients who want one fixed price for a full year of treatment

$199/moper month, 52-week plan

Strengths

  • Clinicians treat patients directly in Spanish as a primary language, not through machine translation
  • Displays a LegitScript seal that resolves to a live, matching certificate rather than a static badge image
  • The price holds for the full course of treatment instead of rising as the dose is increased

Worth knowing

  • The lowest advertised rate requires a 52-week commitment; paying month to month costs $80 more for semaglutide and $70 more for tirzepatide
  • The compounding pharmacy is verified by NPI number but is not named on the site
  • Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved finished drug products

compareglp may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. None of the 16 providers reviewed here are paid partners today. See how this works.

See REMEVi’s current price →
#13

Apex MD

5.0/10

A nationwide telehealth provider selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as either a weekly injection or a daily oral dose, each formulated with added NAD, B-12, and L-carnitine rather than as a single-ingredient GLP-1.

Best for: patients who want unlimited visits and labs included without a plan-length commitment

$299/moper month, month-to-month

Strengths

  • Licensed to ship in all 50 states
  • Unlimited provider visits and Labcorp lab work are included in the monthly price rather than billed separately
  • Offers both an injectable and an oral form of each compound

Worth knowing

  • The compounded product bundles NAD, B-12, and L-carnitine into the injection rather than offering a single-ingredient GLP-1
  • Does not publish the name of its compounding pharmacy or display a third-party accreditation seal

compareglp may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. None of the 16 providers reviewed here are paid partners today. See how this works.

See Apex MD’s current price →
#14

Ivím Health

2.5/10

A telehealth platform that splits its cost into a care membership and a medication charge, and separately publishes an all-in starting figure for each compound that matches the two halves added together.

Best for: readers who want the program fee already inside the advertised figure rather than added at checkout

$149/mostarting at, per month, medication and program fee included

Strengths

  • Publishes an all-in starting figure that already contains the program fee, so the advertised number is closer to the bill than most in this comparison
  • Also breaks the same cost into its two parts on a separate page, and the two presentations agree with each other
  • States plainly that medication cost varies by treatment plan rather than implying a flat rate

Worth knowing

  • Both figures are starting prices tied to a treatment plan, so the number a particular patient pays is set during intake
  • The two pricing presentations sit on different pages with different shapes, and a reader who lands on the membership page alone sees only half the cost
  • The compounding pharmacy is not named

compareglp may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. None of the 16 providers reviewed here are paid partners today. See how this works.

See Ivím Health’s current price →
#15

Henry Meds

2.5/10

A large telehealth brand covering GLP-1 weight management alongside hormone therapy and other lines, which publishes a single blended starting figure for GLP-1 care rather than a price per medication.

Best for: readers who want an all-in figure and are willing to learn the medication-specific price during intake

$179/mostarting at, per month, covering visits, medication, supplies and support

Strengths

  • The published figure is stated to include provider visits, medication, supplies and ongoing support, so fewer costs arrive separately
  • The parent company and the brand relationship are disclosed in the terms rather than left to guesswork
  • A wide weight-management catalog covering injections, tablets, a microdose line and phentermine

Worth knowing

  • One blended GLP-1 figure covers every medication in the catalog, so a reader cannot see what semaglutide costs against tirzepatide before starting an intake
  • The same starting figure is the only price on the semaglutide, oral semaglutide and tirzepatide tablet pages alike
  • The compounding pharmacies are described only as third-party and licensed, never named

compareglp may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. None of the 16 providers reviewed here are paid partners today. See how this works.

See Henry Meds’s current price →
#16

MangoRx

2.5/10

A men’s-health telehealth brand under the publicly traded Mangoceuticals that sells a compounded oral semaglutide tablet alongside testosterone, hair-loss, and ED treatments, with several basic program details still unpublished.

Best for: readers who want a men’s-health platform bundling GLP-1 with TRT and are comfortable with limited public disclosure

$299/moper fill; ships every 25 days, not monthly

Strengths

  • Backed by a publicly traded parent company (Mangoceuticals, Nasdaq: MGRX), which carries SEC reporting obligations most private telehealth brands do not
  • Sold as a once-daily dissolving tablet, an alternative for readers who want to avoid a weekly injection

Worth knowing

  • Does not name its compounding pharmacy and does not publish which states it ships to
  • The subscribe-and-save discount refills every 25 days rather than monthly, so a reader who assumes a calendar month will underestimate the annual cost
  • No third-party pharmacy accreditation is disclosed beyond a general claim of licensure

compareglp may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. None of the 16 providers reviewed here are paid partners today. See how this works.

See MangoRx’s current price →

How this board is scored

Every provider on this page earns one point for each of the four items below that it satisfies, out of a possible four. That count is scaled to a score out of 10 — two of four satisfied is a 5.0, for example. The score never factors in an FDA warning letter: a letter discloses, it does not disqualify.

  1. Names its compounding pharmacy. The provider publishes the name of the pharmacy that compounds and fills the prescription, not only a general licensing claim.
  2. Publishes its price. A reader can find a real monthly figure on the provider’s own site before starting an intake, with its billing cycle or plan term stated.
  3. Ships to all 50 states. The provider is licensed to prescribe and ship in every state, not a subset.
  4. Offers a brand-name option. The provider also lists an FDA-approved brand-name GLP-1 (such as Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, or Mounjaro), not only a compounded product.

Every rubric item above is a fact declared from research, checked against the provider’s own site — never a word count or a keyword match run over review text. Prices are re-verified on the date printed next to each figure and always carry their billing cycle or plan term. Ranking position never depends on which providers pay a commission: none of the 16 providers reviewed on this site is a paid partner today (see the disclosure above), and the same rule holds if that changes.

Read the full site-wide methodology

What this board ranks

Every provider in this comparison that publishes a real monthly figure appears on this board. The price shown for each one is the single lowest monthly rate it publishes across every medication it sells, carried across with the qualifier that belongs to it. That lowest figure may not be for the drug a particular reader wants, so it is worth checking which compound earned it. A seller that publishes no price at all cannot be ranked on price, and the board says so rather than estimating one.

How to use this board

  • Compare ongoing rates, not introductory ones.
  • Check which drug and which dose the lowest figure belongs to before treating it as your price.
  • Work out a year at each seller's own refill cycle rather than multiplying by twelve.
  • Ask what leaving in month two costs before prepaying a longer term.

Things to watch for

  • An introductory month presented as a standing rate is the easiest figure in this category to misread. The figure on the banner can be a first-fill promotion while the ongoing rate is higher, and only the ongoing rate matters over a year.
  • The lowest number on a site usually requires a plan-length commitment, sometimes a full prepaid year. A month-to-month patient pays more, and some programs charge a non-refundable fee to cancel after intake is approved.
  • A starting-at figure is a floor, not a quote. Comparing one seller's floor against another seller's actual rate is not a comparison, and a range that runs upward from the advertised entry point should be treated as the real range.
  • A compounded product is not a discounted brand-name one. The gap between the two is not a sale. It is the difference between an FDA-approved finished drug and a preparation made by a compounding pharmacy, and the cheaper figure buys a different thing.

Frequently asked questions

Is the cheapest provider automatically the best choice?

Not automatically. A low headline rate can require a long prepaid plan, apply to a starting dose only, or exclude the visits, labs, and supplies another seller includes. Price is one input into the board's order, and the ranking rules are printed further down the board. Read the qualifier attached to a figure before comparing it with anything.

Why is the lowest price not always at the top of the board?

Because the order is computed from a scored comparison rather than sorted on price alone. The rules behind that score are set out in the methodology section on the board itself. Price appears in the table for every provider, so a reader who only wants the lowest figure can find it directly.

Does the price include the medication itself?

Check the seller's own pricing page, because practice varies. Some programs state that the figure covers the medication, the injection supplies, and delivery. Others quote the program and bill parts of it separately. Two figures that look close can cover different things, which is where an apparent saving usually disappears.

Why do prices change with the length of the plan?

A longer prepaid term gives a seller committed revenue, and the discount is what it pays for that commitment. It is a normal arrangement, and it is not hidden. It only becomes a problem when the advertised figure is the twelve-month rate and a reader assumes it is the month-to-month one.

Does a cheap compounded price mean a lower quality product?

A price does not measure quality. It reflects a seller's own costs, its plan structure, and how much of the program it folds into one figure. What a reader can actually check is disclosure: whether the compounding pharmacy is named, whether the company ships to their state, and whether the terms for stopping are published before payment.

Sources

Ready to compare directly?

Belle Health leads this board today. Its full price, with its qualifier, is above — visiting a provider’s site does not commit you to anything.

compareglp may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. None of the 16 providers reviewed here are paid partners today. See how this works.

Visit Belle Health